Integrated Portal | Research Uptake | Transcripts | Library | NetQue | New Staff Mail | Old Staff mail | Student Mail | ePortal
Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts is one of the oldest academic divisions in the Obafemi Awolowo University. It is one of the Faculties established at the inception of the University in 1962.

The Faculty started with four academic departments: Religious Studies and Philosophy; English, History and Modern European Languages. In 1975, the Department of Religious Studies and Philosophy was broken into two Departments: Religious Studies and Philosophy. In the same year, the Department of Modern Languages was changed to Modern European Languages.

In 1990, the Department again changed its name to Department of Foreign Languages. Between 1975 and 1976, the following new Departments were created: African Languages and Literatures, Fine Arts, Dramatic Arts, and Music. more>>>